St Mabyn Village News

News from the village of St.Mabyn in North Cornwall...

Friday, May 07, 2010

Dan Rogerson wins

Congratulations to Dan Rogerson who has won the North Cornwall constituency with an increased share of the vote.
The results were:
Dan Rogerson (Lib Dem) 22,512 (48.1%)
Sian Flynn (Con) 19,531 (41.7%)
Miriel O’Connor (UKIP) 2,300 (4.9%)
Janet Hulme (Labour) 1,971 (4.2%)
Joanie Willett (MK) 530 (1.1%)
The turnout was 68.2%.


Post a comment

<< Home

Blog Directory for Bodmin, Cornwall Top Resources Blogs